Staff

School Namesake

School namesake, Biochemist – Dr. Marie M. Daly 


Administration 

   

 Principal – Ms. Rachel Thomas – rthomas11@schools.nyc.gov

Assistant Principal – Dr. Annette Perez – aperez50@schools.nyc.gov 


School Mascot:

Zander


Pre-K Team

Alyssa Shisko – ashisko@schools.nyc.gov

Julia Garvey – jgarvey5@schools.nyc.gov


Kindergarten Team

Beatrice Roseus – broseus@schools.nyc.gov

Kamla Sandiford- ksandif@schools.nyc.gov

Elizabeth Fleming – efleming2@schools.nyc.gov


First Grade Team

Jessica Fitzmartin – jfitzmartin@schools.nyc.gov

Maureen McGovern – mmcgovern13@schools.nyc.gov


Second Grade Team

Emilio Burgos – eburgos4@schools.nyc.gov

Yvonne Quaye – yquaye@schools.nyc.gov

 

Mary Palermo – mpalermo2@schools.nyc.gov


Third Grade Team

Gina Mirabelli – gmirabelli@schools.nyc.gov

Rena Davydov – rdavydov2@schools.nyc.gov

Alyssa Dowd – adowd4@schools.nyc.gov


Fourth Grade Team

Joseph Komorowski – jkomorowski@schools.nyc.gov

James Dewhirst – jdewhirst@schools.nyc.gov


Fifth Grade Team

Lise Jimenez – ljiminez21@schools.nyc.gov

Christine Heym – cmarks2@schools.nyc.gov


Special Area Teachers:

Music: 

Cassandra Dorcely- cdorceley@schools.nyc.gov

Physical Education: 

Dana Levenberg- dlevenberg@schools.nyc.gov


Paraprofessionals:

Raefaelina Stefanidis- rstefanidis@schools.nyc.gov

Akeema Bryan- abryan10@schools.nyc.gov 

Alexandria Cepeda- acepeda7@schools.nyc.gov 


School Aides:

Monique Evelyn- mevelyn2@schools.nyc.gov

  

Felice Jackson- fjackson6@schools.nyc.gov


Secretary: 

Rosemarie Maniscalco- rmaniscalco3@schools.nyc.gov 


School Nurse:

Melany Sabalvaro- msabalva@schools.nyc.gov 


Guidance Counselor: 

Chad Jones- cjones14@schools.nyc.gov 


Speech Pathologist:

  

Yvonne Allen- yscarlettallen@schools.nyc.gov

Occupational Therapist:

Michael Lacagnina- mlacagnina@schools.nyc.gov 


Cafeteria Staff: 

Keisha McDonald

Omar Ross


School Safety: 

Agent Lopez 

Agent Albright 


Custodial Staff

Reggie Ward

Brian Walker

Robert Keener